HotelSearch.com Home

Hotel Escuela Santa Brígida ****

Las Palmas,  Spain

Phone: +34 92 84 784100 Fax: +34 92 8478401 E-mail:: hesb@hecansa.com

Price: 51 - 326 € (Average)

Rating by guests: 9.1 Based on 100 reviews

Hotel Escuela Santa Brígida
C/ Real de Coello, 2 (35310) - Las Palmas (Spain)

Access:

 

Overall rating:  9.1 Based on the last 40 of 100 reviews

Would you recommend this hotel?

  • Yes: 95%
  • No: 2.5%
  • I don't know: 2.5%

Rating by subject

  • Cleanliness: 9.5
  • Location: 8.3
  • Common facilities and services: 7.7
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 9.7
  • Room: 8.1
  • Value for money: 9.1

January/2021 Someone from Gran Canaria thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.4
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: La atención y tranquilidad
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 7.5
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4

January/2021 Someone from Germany thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.6
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Large room with 2 beds, friendly staff, beautiful garden, excellent breakfast buffet (but strange service), very good dinner in restaurant (a la carte) with good price-performance relationship.
  • Negative: Breakfast buffet service: A waiter picked stuff from the buffet for us, it was obvious that he was stressed with the number of guests. This may be organised differently during this Covid time.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10 We like the location off the main tourist places and close to the mountains.
  • Common facilities and services: 5 Unfortunately pool and jacuzzi closed due to Covid.
  • Staff: 10 Friendly staff, good English speaking.
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding restaurant service, we have implemented new protocols because of the sanitary situation that need to be updated from time to time according to the new circumstances. Please forgive us if you think services offered did not quite fit your expectations. We will take note to learn from this and be better next time. Thank you and stay safe. "

December/2020 Someone from lanzarote thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.9
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: la atención de todos, tanto de las recepcionistas, en el restaurante y las chicas de la limpieza
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Older travelers, Families, Couples, Luxury, Peace seekers, Business travelers, Travelers with a car
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10 a parte de amables, siempre dejan la habitación impecable
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10 Espectaculares, muy profesionales todos
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4

December/2020 Someone from Tenerife thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.3
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: El trato y la unicacion
  • Negative: La falta de parking
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Families, Peace seekers, Healthy lifestyle
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Young travelers, Modern style lovers, Handicapped, Budget travelers, Business travelers
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4

December/2020 Someone from FUERTEVENTURA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.2
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: El enclave, la comida, la atención
  • Negative: La falta de aparcamiento
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Couples, Peace seekers, Travelers with a car, Healthy lifestyle
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Luxury, Modern style lovers
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 7.5 No muy accesible si no dispones de vehículo.
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5 Estaría mejor si en la habitación hubiese un calentador de agua con servicio de té.
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3

November/2020 Someone from Viajar tranquilo thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.4
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive:
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Older travelers, Families, Couples, Peace seekers, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4

November/2020 Someone from Tenerife thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.2
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: El personal, muy buena atención, muy amables y atentos, como siempre. Y la limpieza inmejorable.
  • Negative: Que no haya enchufes cerca de la cama. Tampoco me funciona la plancha del pelo en el enchufe del baño. También estaría bien que se permitiera hacer el pago en la reserva y no a la llegada al hotel. En mi caso la reserva la hace mi empresa y es la propia empresa la que paga. Cuando yo me voy a alojar no viene conmigo el responsable de la empresa para hacer el pago. Si es cierto que hemos encontrado la manera, ya que mi empresa ha enviado copia de la tarjeta y autorización para pagar, pero nos ahorraríamos todo esto si simplemente se dejara pagar en el momento de la reserva.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3

November/2020 Someone from Barcelona thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.6
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Todo
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Peace seekers, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 5
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4

October/2020 Someone from LAS PALMAS thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.3
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: LA HABITACIÓN SU TRANQUILIDAD, EL ESPACIO, LA CAMA MUY CÓMODA Y EL BAÑO GRANDE. EL DESAYUNO FUE FANTÁSTICO, CON TODAS LAS MEDIDAS DE SEGURIDAD SOBRE EL COVID. EL CAMARERO QUE NOS ATENDIÓ DE SOBRESALIENTE.
  • Negative: QUE NO HAY NADA POR LA ZONA DONDE PASEAR.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 5 NO HAY DONDE SALIR A PASEAR CAMINANDO. ZONA DE DIFICIL TRÁNSITO .
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 3

October/2020 Someone from Tenerife thinks:

  • Overall rating: 7.9
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: El trato del personal, la atención, la comida estaba buenísima, todo era muy fresco y el menú de cena está muy bien y a buen precio.
  • Negative: Que en la habitación hay pocos enchufes y no están cerca de la cama. Y en el enchufe del baño, cuando conectaba la plancha del pelo no funcionaba, pero si la enchufaba en el enchufe de la habitación si funcionaba.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 5
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3
Online reservation
Nights
Hotel Escuela Santa Brígida C/ Real de Coello, 2 Las Palmas 35310 Spain
91%